The Tyler Branch of AAUW offers three types of  high school scholarships. Eligible female students may apply for one of the following scholarships:

High School – graduating seniors from a Smith County public school. Students who have taken a “gap” year may also apply.

Tyler Junior College – graduating TJC  sophomores continuing their education at a four-year college or university

Proven Scholar – TJC, Texas College and UT Tyler students with at least 30 hours of college credit continuing their education at a four-year college or university.

Additionally, a branch member in good standing for at least three years may apply for the Dorothy Scott Scholarship of $1000 to continue her education, branch out into a new field, earn additional certification, or engage in another form of education to enrich her life.

All completed applications, including a current transcript, two (2) letters of recommendation and a photocopy of SAT and/or ACT scores must be submitted online by  March 1st, 2022. Contact Jackie Littleton for more information.

AAUW Tyler Scholarship Claim Form 2020-2021